Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CATHAY MEDIA AND EDUCATION GROUP INC.

華夏視聽教育集團 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1981)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT – APPOINTMENT OF SENIOR MANAGEMENT

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Cathay Media and Education Group Inc. (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries and consolidated affiliated entities, the "**Group**") is pleased to announce that **Ms. Mu Wanting** ("**Ms. Mu**") (穆婉婷女士) has been appointed as vice president and human resources director of the Group responsible for business development and human resources management of the Group. Ms. Mu possesses over 10 years of experience in human resources management in the fields of education, medical chain and finance where she led her teams in establishing human resources planning systems for corporate strategy and development, talent selection and change management.

Prior to joining the Group in September 2021, Ms. Mu served as management positions in two education companies, including general manager of human resources sharing service center in the education business owned by Vtron Group Co., Ltd., a company whose shares are listed in Shenzhen Stock Exchange (stock code: 002308), and human resources manager of Hongen Education. Ms. Mu holds a master's degree in business administration from Anglia Ruskin University and a bachelor's degree of management in human resources management from Renmin University of China.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Ms. Mu on her new appointment.

By Order of the Board Cathay Media and Education Group Inc. Pu Shulin Chairperson and Executive Director

China, 7 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Pu Shulin, Mr. Sun Haitao, Mr. Wu Ye and Mr. Yan Xiang and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Jizhong, Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin Dannis and Mr. Huang Yu.